When you delete a file or folder from your Windows 11 computer, the Recycle Bin fills up. To manually free up storage, you must clean the Recycle Bin. Recycle, on the other hand, will keep deleted items until their maximum storage space is reached. Find out , How to Bypass Recycle Bin When Deleting Files on Windows 11?
You can restore deleted files/folders from the Recycle Bin to their original location at any time. If you don’t want to send a deleted item to the Recycle Bin for privacy reasons, use the Shift + Delete shortcut keys after selecting an item. The deleted item has now been permanently removed from your computer. That means it will not be placed in the recycle bin, and no one will be able to retrieve it from there.
If you don’t want to send deleted items to the Recycle bin and don’t want to use the keyboard shortcut to delete an item from your computer, here’s how to change the settings.
Bypass Recycle Bin on Windows 11
- Select Properties from the context menu by right-clicking on the Recycle Bin icon on the desktop.
- Each volume will be listed in the Recycle Bin Properties window. When deleting items, select the volume you want to skip the Recycle Bin.
- Then select “Don’t move files to the Recycle Bin” from the drop-down menu. When files are deleted, remove them right away.”
- Apply the changes. Then press OK.
Because Windows uses different Recycle Bin settings for each drive, you must repeat the steps for each volume.
When you delete a file or folder from your computer after following the steps above, it will bypass the Recycle Bin. This means that deleted files and folders will take up no space in the Recycle bin.
People also ask